Kentucky DUI arrested a second time am I going to jail?All states have very serious penalties and high fines for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, including the state of Kentucky. If you have been lawfully stopped and arrested for a Kentucky DUI and the state has sufficient evidence to convict you, you could face high fines, a license suspension, and jail time. Recently on our DUI forum a Kentucky driver asked, If I was stopped a second time for DUI but the first Kentucky DUI was in 2012 will I be charged with a first or second Kentucky DUI. I really do not want to go to jail. Can you help?
- Up to five days in jail
- Required license suspension of one year
- Required to pay up to $1,100 to $5,100 in fines and penalties