Drivers who are arrested in New Hampshire for a DWI can face a variety of different penalties. If this is your first, second or third DWI conviction, it is imperative that you get help from a DWI attorney as soon as possible. New Hampshire DWI attorneys can explain all of your legal options and your rights. They can file all necessary DWI forms. Some DWI lawyers may be willing to provide a free initial consultation to review your DWI case.
DWI in New Hampshire
New Hampshire DWI laws consider drivers who operate a motor vehicle with a BAC or blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or greater to be intoxicated. If a driver is a commercial driver and their BAC is 0.04% or more, they can be charged with a DWI. It is also illegal for drivers under the age of 21 to drive with a BAC of 0.02% or more.
Drivers can also be considered intoxicated if their BAC is less than 0.08% but their ability to drive is impaired. Terms such as DWI, OUI and DUI mean basically the same thing in the state of New Hampshire.
First offense DWI - Class B Misdemeanor
Drivers who refuse to submit to a sobriety test after their arrest may have additional license suspension penalties.
Second offense DWI
(Within 2 years of last DWI conviction)
3rd Offense DWI within 10 years
Do I need to hire a New Hampshire criminal defense lawyer?
If you are arrested for a DWI in New Hampshire, it is important to talk to a New Hampshire DWI attorney as soon as possible. A DWI arrest is not like other moving traffic violations. The penalties can be very serious and have life-long consequences. A DWI attorney can review your case and fight to get you a fair trial.
If you are arrested for a Texas DWI you may be tempted to simply plead guilty and put the charges behind you. Unfortunately, many DWI convictions cannot be expunged, which means in the future your arrest record can be reviewed by private companies, a land...